NYX Haul from Ulta!!

by TNTBombDotCom

Hello Darling Dolls!

Happy Monday! I haven’t bought any makeup goodies since I purchased the Naked Palette by Urban Decay in December. Since I didn’t order shoes from JustFab or Shoedazzle this month or last month, I decided to go to Ulta this past week to see if they had a sale on L’Oreal products since I have a million coupons! I also wanted to check out Maybelline’s Lasting Drama eyeliner that I’ve been eyeing for a while now.

 

I thought this would be a cool addition to my collection, but then I noticed that it was $9.99 and I changed my mind. I didn’t want it that badly. Luckily, the Maybelline section was right across from the NYX  aisle. Instead of spending $10 on 1 item, I decided to spend $25 on 5 products. Introducing, my NYX haul!

Let me just say that I dropped my camera at Madam Toussad’s Wax Museum in D.C. Honey, I refused to be in the District of Columbia without a camera, so I bought a replacement at Radio Shack. I hate this Casio Exilim camera and will probably return it before the return policy expires. Sorry about the poor picture quality. I am sending back my Samsung Dual View TOMORROW. At the end of this blog, I’ll post a slide show of pictures of me having fun at the wax museum. Back to the matter at hand, I LOVE NYX. Here are the items that I bought!

 
 
 

Matte Blotting papers

Blush: Rose Garden– I hate when there’s a gaping hole in the center of an product that I own, so I bought this one to prolong the life of my Starknaked blush by M.A.C. This is a fun color that shimmers in the containers. I can only imagine how UH-MAAZING it’s going to look on!

Lipliner: 856 Sand Pink– I hope that it matches the 509 Narcissus lipstick that I bought.

Lipstick: I have the soft matte lip cream in Antwerp and I enjoy it, so I had to try the matte lipstick MLS03 Hippie Chic.

Eyeliner: PRAISE AND WORSHIP! Y’all! When I tried  the Gypsy Blue tester in the store, there was a surge of energy through my body and OF COURSE y’all know I screamed, “Yes!” This liner is so pigmented and IT STAYS! I put this mark on my hand around 5:30 p.m., wiped my hand with a tissue AND I have washed my hands a few times and this is what it looks like..

I am living, breathing, and fulfilled, y’all! I thought Adele gave me my life at the Grammy’s, but I think NYX is giving her a run for her money.

For a little bonus, I bought the liquid High Definition Smashbox foundation. I ran out of Dream Matte Mousse and wanted a change. I have been lusting over the HD foundation by Makeupforever, but I didn’t feel like driving all the way to Sephora. Yes, it was just across the street, but the parking at the mall was too much for me to handle today. The best part about this whole situation is the foundation came with a surprise! It was like opening a Cracker Jack box. They provided me with a sample of Smashbox’s primer. WOOHOO!

 

That’s all for my haul, folks! Sorry for the runny, oily makeup and chipped nails. I have a nervous habit of picking off my nail polish and I completely obliterated my polish at work. The remnants of what’s left on my nails is Really Red by Essie. This is how it looks when it is fresh.

I wore my Narcissus lipstick Friday night with my Outfit of the Week. Don’t forget to check out my slideshow from the wax museum!

Carpe Diem Dolls,

Tashara ❤

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

