Nixed NYX

by TNTBombDotCom

Hello Darling Dolls!

How about that play on words in the title!? 🙂 Corny, I know, but you have to love me!

So yesterday I showed off my NYX Haul from Ulta. I decided to purchase a matte lipstick, because matte lips and nails are “in.” Prior to this purchase, the only matte lipstick I owned was Ruby Woo by MAC. I bought it because it was highly recommended by my two makeup artist BFFs. I’m a lucky girl, aren’t I? I have two experts at my disposal at all times! I’m a fan of glossy lips. Matte just really isn’t my thing. I have to apply lip conditioner religiously for three weeks prior to wearing Ruby Woo just to get my lips ready!

I was going to debut my NYX matte lipstick MLS03 Hippie Chic at work today. I only have time to do a minimal face in the morning (I’m not a morning person), but if nothing else, I always make sure my lips are wearing something! WELL at 7:36, I swiped on the lipstick before running out of the door. I usually try to leave my apartment at 7:40. Y’all, when I looked in the mirror it looked like I had put this on my lips..

CHALK!!!!! IT WAS HORRIBLE! HORRID!!!!  I looked like Ashy Larry and Tyrone Biggum’s sister from Chappelle’s Show. I took it back immediately after work! I exchanged it for something so much better. I nixed Hippie Chalk (Chic) for Sweet Pink.

Isn’t the package so cute?! I love her. This is what it looks like

After the horrendous situation this morning, I was excited to try this color out!

Yes, this is the same hair from yesterday. I told y’all I’m not a morning person!

The color went on smoothly, but I had to put on a few coats to get it to look completely “painted.” If you buy a matte NYX color, I would advise you not to rub your lips together immediately after applying. Wait a good 15 secs before rubbing and rub quickly. Actually don’t even rub, just say the word, “POP” a few times and you should be good. All in all, I recommend this lipstick, so go to your nearest Ulta store, Ulta.com or NYX! There are plenty of colors, so have a little fun and enjoy! Just don’t get Hippie Chalk (Chic) 🙂

Carpe Diem Dolls,

Tashara ❤

