JcPenney is Fair and Square

by TNTBombDotCom

Hello Darling Dolls!

Happy Monday!!! I hope everyone had an uh-maazing weekend! Saturday in my More Target Love blog, I posted one of my JCPenney goodies. Without further adieu, I’ll show you the rest. On the 1st Friday and 3rd Friday of each month, JCPenney marks down merchandise! Whoever thought of this is a marketing genius since most people get paid on the 1st and 15th! I got my hair cut and colored at JcPenney on a Thursday. Have you guys checked out my new hair yet?! After getting my hair done, I realized I could not remember where I parked. I usually text a friend and tell them where I’ve parked, but this time I forgot. So while I was on the phone with Tasha, blaming her for not knowing where I was parked, I came across this gorgeous top!

I was too distraught to purchase it on Thursday, but I vowed to go back and get it the next day. Lucky for me, I had a 15% off coupon in addition to the mark downs! Woohoo! I ended up buying a few more items..

I have been looking for tights that look like leopard spots for the longest. Every time I go to Target they’re sold out! My bracelet was $5, the tights were $3 and the earrings were $4. The earrings are a perfect combo of my two favorite things–owls and feathers! I ended up spending a grand total of $25! I unbuttoned the top two buttons of the blouse and wore it to work with a black tank top, hot pink pencil skirt, tights, and faux alligator wedges from Express.

JCPenney has definitely improved! They have a good mix of work attire and weekend wear! I’ll be shopping there more often, but only on the first and third Friday of the month 🙂

Carpe Diem Dolls,

Tashara ❤

