Metrocious

by TNTBombDotCom

Hello Darling Dolls!

The stylist strike in Hollyweird is still going on or there is something in the water because honey I do not know what was going on at the  2012 Met Ball. Thank you to Yahoo! for supplying pics! Tomorrow I’ll review the good looks, but today my soul needs to speak on the awful situations from last night. I know that the honeybees out there are going to sting me. I am not sure what Beyonce stans are called, but honeybees seems befitting.

This graduated “ombre”  feather situation is absolutely baffling. I can’t. If the feathers were black then I would be gasping for breath and dying darling, but this Givenchy isn’t giving me what I need. I also don’t like the fit of this dress. Moving upwards, this is one sorry ponytail, but Queen Bey’s face is flawless. There was no need for makeup with all this Givenchy below the neck. On a positive note, this post baby Blue body is banging!

Since we’ve discussed Bey, let’s talk about her good friend Gwyneth Paltrow. Chiiiiillleee, this Prada, this Prada, this Prada.

Is this a satin apron with a bedazzled side pocket? Who’s left over prom shoes are these? Do y’all feel like she should be on a space ship or going as a go-go dancer at a 70’s themed costume party? I’ll move on and leave y’all to ponder those questions.

I do not enjoy Kristen Stewart as an actress. I have 1 word for this get up, because it’s definitely not an outfit. Atrocious.

 Rihanna gives me life. Usually. This dress is everything and more, but first let me ask a question. Do y’all remember these?

Now let’s quickly look at Rih’s hair..

TWINSIES!!!! I have to say it’s a Rihanna staple to serve crazy hair, so I can’t be too mad. I could deal with one of these pinball situations in the front and another in the back, but having them everywhere? I cannot. I wonder if this was one of the time’s that Rih did her makeup  like she does when she’s on tour? Let’s just look at this gorgeous Tom Ford gown. She’s giving me vintage Angela Jolie with the viles of blood and sexual rendezvous with Billy Bob in the limo. Let’s get some life, dolls!

Let’s end on a jolly note!

Was the Met Ball a costume party? If so, Kirsten Dunst came as a modern day interpretation of Ms. Clause. Let’s sing a song. You all know it. “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas..” She looks uncomfortable and slightly pissed off that she’s wearing this Rodarte contraption. Who put this belt on Kirsten? It is so unnecessary and out of place. And this hair.. THIS HAIR!  I zoomed in to try to figure out this mysterious jewel lining on the collar, but I can’t look at this anymore.

Have you guys look at galleries from the Met Ball? Who are your best and worst looks?

Carpe Diem Dolls,

Tashara ❤